Parliament will convene from April 05 to April 09

Spread the love

The decision to convene the Parliament for five days from April 5 to April 9 was taken yesterday (25) at the Parliamentary Committee on Affairs chaired by Speaker Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana.


Secretary-General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake asserted that accordingly Parliament will convene on April 05 from 10.00 am to 4.30 pm and time will be allotted to give full opportunity to the oral questions of the Members of Parliament.

The Leader of the House Minister Dinesh Gunawardena stated in Parliament today (26) that Members of Parliament will be given the opportunity to ask 50 oral questions on that day.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: